Even dweebs get the blues

Five questions suspend in my head like infuriating specks of cheerful-beyond-belief clouds that just won’t give me a break.

1. What’s the point of all this?
2. Why struggle?
3. Why can’t I be a bona fide asshole and just remain that way?
4. Why can’t I bear the thought of being regularly involved in self-loathing mentations?
5. Why am I so bad at being too close for comfort?

As a human capable of this ability called cognition, the more I try to rationalize with shallow pseudo-philosophies or recycled self-empowering tepid attempt at self-consolations, the more I flagellate myself by mentally kicking my own shins.

About Kenneth Theodore

I translate ethnic slurs. View all posts by Kenneth Theodore

13 responses to “Even dweebs get the blues

  • mc

    let me answer those questions for you mr. dweeb.

    1. What’s the point of all this?
    – none. so, put your life to an end. now!

    2. Why struggle?
    – precisely. read answer on number 1 again.

    3. Why can’t I be a bona fide asshole and just remain that way?
    – oh buddy, you are now!

    4. Why can’t I bear the thought of being regularly involved in self-loathing mentations?
    – because you won’t disengage yourself from the entanglement.

    5. Why am I so bad at being too close for comfort?
    – because you’re skeptical.

  • piebuko

    I don’t know what’s up and why you have the blues, but you certainly can express yourself quite well. I forgot to sympathize (sorry) because I got stuck at “pseudo-philosophies or recycled self-empowering tepid attempt at self-consolations”. :)
    no, seriously, I hope you feel better soon. Keep your chin up! :)

  • Ken

    Thanks MC for shedding light to these confusions.

  • Ken

    Hey Pie! Yeah. I’m finally getting myself together. Or at least that’s what I want to believe.

  • sean

    seriously dude. don’t giggle. how do you kick your own shin?

  • Ken

    You should figure that one out.

  • pol

    what’s up with you? ang heavy ng mga emotions sa mga post mo lately. hahaha.

  • dana

    you do ask a lot of things, huh?

  • Yoshke

    i can kick your shins for you! you dont have to do it yourself. haha.

  • Ken

    Hahaha. Merong pila eh. Pumila ka! Hahaha!

  • Yoshke

    for old times’ sake? ano ba naman yung mauna ako?

  • Ken

    Fine. You have the privilege to go first.

  • TheRetard

    Preamble: Hindi ako magpapatalo kay MC. Hahaha!

    1. What’s the point of all this?
    – There’s no point. We all are vagabonds. Don’t make one.

    2. Why struggle?
    – Have you heard of the proverbial saying, “There’s a light at the end of the tunnel?”

    3. Why can’t I be a bona fide asshole and just remain that way?
    – ARRGHH. Naunahan ako ni MC. Hahahaha!

    4. Why can’t I bear the thought of being regularly involved in self-loathing mentations?
    – Because in reality, you don’t wanna be stuck in there. You’re pulling yourself down.

    5. Why am I so bad at being too close for comfort?
    – It’s your call.

Leave a Reply

