Tragicomedy

Now and again I get the feeling of being ensnared in a dreamlike store filled into bursting with all the toys I cried for but never had as a child.

Like when I look at overwhelming beauty who wanders around unaware of it’s quavering truth.

A heartbreaking flawlessness. An exquisite irony. A paradoxical joke.

The fact that I didn’t miss it when it breezes through makes me burst into a wistful disbelieving smile.

About Kenneth Theodore

I translate ethnic slurs. View all posts by Kenneth Theodore

7 responses to “Tragicomedy

Leave a Reply

