Isomerization

Either it had to happen or I brought it about. The insanity of this emptiness that’s driving me to indifference and distance. There is absolutely nothing, not even the heaviness of waking up to some days that precede certain damnation. Or to the excitement of great expectations. All efforts to choose have become mere excuses to be distracted, alibis for a temporary exit. Then it engulfs me again completely in its embrace, erasing all traces of meaning. Any inquiry is soon hushed by its commanding omniscience, and my own presence is reduced to the acuteness of each moment as it unfolds and disappears forever. Nothing more, nothing less. Where is this leading me? I don’t know.

About Kenneth Theodore

I translate ethnic slurs. View all posts by Kenneth Theodore

Leave a Reply

